Listen to Something Different

When it comes to music, I think a lot of people (myself included) tend to get stuck listening to the same artists and the same songs over and over again.

Don’t get me wrong, some artists are timeless, and certain songs can be so special and meaningful to you that you want to listen to them all the time; there’s definitely nothing wrong with that! But…there are a lot of new artists out there with sick sounds and a lot of talent! We shouldn’t miss out on listening to their stuff!

Music holds a very special place in my heart. It’s one of the things that helps me feel me. No matter what I’m going through, music is the one thing that helps me feel motivated, confident, and happy! While there are some bands I never get tired of, I also really enjoy discovering new music to relate to!

I love finding new bands to listen to through Alternative Press magazine and Tori Kravitz, who hosts some rad interviews during the year! I posted some of Tori’s vlogs below! I love her style and really admire her hard work! She interviews a lot of bands who are still pretty new, which is awesome since you can get an overview of the band’s style and the projects they’re working on.

 

In Alternative Press you can read all about rising artists! I subscribed to the magazine about a year ago and it was the best decision ever! When I went to Warped Tour last year I was able to listen to a bunch of the bands I had been reading about for the past couple of months. I probably wouldn’t have had the chance to see them play live at the festival if I hadn’t read about them on Alt Press and listened to their music afterwards!

ap

How do you discover new music? Let me know in a comment!

‘Till next time guys. Remember, keep it crazy, keep it fun, keep it YOU!

Xo,

Sarah

Leave a comment